Customer Reviews

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2022

I have used the dealership for service on my 2018 Tiguan, When I wanted to buy a 2022 Tiguan Olias Lynch Fleet Manager was there to help. Quick and simple.Best ever for me. Great place to do business with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2022

Great experience, everyone was so friendly and helpful. My second car from VW South Coast, love them and would recommend to anyone looking for a car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2022

Jamie Perez was extremely helpful with finding the model, trim, and options we wanted. The car was pending delivery to the dealership, so he kept us in the loop with delivery status. It arrived, we met with Jamie that day and he was courteous, professional, and answered all our questions without hesitation. Shawn Nayeri walked us through the finances and was courteous and professional as well. He had no problem answering all our questions. Thank you again VW South Coast!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

Special VIP attention, hsve been their customer for more thsn 12 years an will continue to be my first choice fir our next car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2022

Amazing staff and fantastic experience! I appreciate the due diligence of the team and attentive to detail. They were quick and informative and I trusted the team throughout my experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2022

Helpful, friendly staff. Works with the customers and provides assistance throughout the process. Would recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2022

Great experience Great customer service Olias was a great help made it easy and very convenient

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2022

Very professional and efficient. Did everything they said they would in a timely matter. Great experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2022

Great service and an easy process beginning to end. The staff was helpful and make it a great experience for our daughters first car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Every step of my new vehicle purchase was smooth and easy. As a woman shopping for a new car, I was very impressed that at no time did I feel pressured or patronized. Jamie was an exceptional partner in getting me the perfect car at a price I was comfortable with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2022

This is my 4 VW with the help of Olias, and everyone was wonderful and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2022

The service was excellent. The sales person was right on n we drove the car n he completed the sale to everyone’s satisfaction

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2022

Jamie Perez and his team were absolutely wonderful! There was no dealer markup on our order and they ensured we received every possible rebate. They were fair and amazing to work with. Anya in finance was also so patient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2022

Stress free purchase of a new car. Good location and clean dealership. I would buy there again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2022

They are willing to work with customers! Most aggressive deal on the market. Other dealers weren’t able to match them.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 28, 2022

My experience at South Coast was amazing. Angel was very professional and helpful throughout the process. This was my first time purchasing a new car so I was a bit nervous, but they gave me a great price for my trade in and a great price for my new Atlas. The process was quick and easy. I would highly recommend Angel and the team at South Coast!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2022

Everyone was wonderful and very helpful. They accommodated all of our asks and answered all of our questions. They professionalism was second to none.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2022

Johnny Huang and the South Coast team were very professional throughout our buying experience. They made us feel that they valued our business. I just happened to stop in one day and they had the exact Atlas Cross Sport that we were looking for. The price they wanted for the vehicle was fair and they gave us a great trade-in on our Tiguan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2022

Uncle Jim was great as our salesman. Gave us maximum for our trade in. Nice car too, for good price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2022

Great purchase experience at Southcoast. Contacted the dealership by phone regarding a new vehicle listed on their website. Jim returned our call in short order and had all the information needed. We were basically able to complete the deal over the phone and picked the car up three days later when it arrived at the dealership. Best, most hassle free, efficient vehicle purchase we have ever completed. Highly recommend Southcoast and Jim Wren both!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2022

Very professional, I was there to buy a car but did not feel pressure, the deal was done quick and easy. Salesman John Weber was great to work with over the phone and in person. I would definitely recommend them. I wish I lived closer so I could take the car for service.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 6, 2022

My experience with Nizar Sawaf, our salesman, was extraordinary. He was patient, knowledgeable & conscientious in helping us in our buying our 2021 VW Jetta. He earned my respect.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2021

It was a very good experience with this dealership. They had the car i was looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2021

Nizar is a professional car salesman, helping me greatly in the process of purchasing my ID 4

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2021

Excellent customer service and attention to the client. Fast process and virtually paper free. Great experience. In and out in less than two hours!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2021

Very very helpful Good listener Make the process easily No rush Good Explanation No playing game

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2021

Thank you so much to James wren and his team ! I walked in, pointed, signed and walked out. He went above and beyond and I loooove my vehicle 2021 Tiguan. Thank you 😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2021

Service department is right on point, they are very friendly, very communicative, and very professional

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

My service agent was very informative, helpful and friendly. My car was even ready before the time I was promised. It was a good experience, thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

Fast, friendly efficient. Quality work! So different being outside vs Chicago inside dealership. Would recommend this dealership. Great location, very easy to find. Good job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

Amazing customer service! Israel was fantastic to work with! He was was professional and clearly explained everything to me in a timely manner!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

Very helpful and honest. They are always on time so I don’t have to wait and Eric Lopez went above and beyond to help verify if a previous service had been done by another dealership. Turned out it had not and he was able to work that service into my existing appointment and get my car back in the time I needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

Customer service is great. Center clean. Yiu certainly require too many words or count strangely.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Painless, fair deal, very responsive. Jaime was great! Clean operation, decent trade in allowance given.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

I had a great experience leasing my new car from VW South Coast. Every step this dealership took.....from the time I called to inquire some information, to the time I walked into their showroom, was most impressive and worthy of praise. The sales person, Johnny Huang, who I had originally talked to on the phone, and was meeting for the first time, truly went above and beyond what one considers a “Perfect Customer Service”—by his efficiency, genuine willingness to help, and friendly, kind demeanor...both on the phone and in person. Equally impressive and amazing was their sales ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Jim’s an “old school” salesman which I really respect and appreciate! Hope to buy again soon! He literally lent me his car to get paperwork from local bank!! A 10!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

Had a good experience with Jamie, negotiating the price via email beforehand. He was very straightforward and honest with his pricing and when we came in to buy the car the numbers matched up. He also was very courteo2and helpful and made the process very smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Continued excellent and professional service. We’ve been having our Tiguan serviced here for 3 years, and each service is excellent. Our service advisor is excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

This dealer seem to have the best pricing when purchasing my car. The very knowledgeable and helpful staff was very much appreciated. Special thanks to Jim. The only one knock is when going through financing the gentleman was great until I decided I didn’t need any extras and then his demeanor seem to change. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

My service technician Israel was great. He communicated with me throughout the process and checked on my car throughout. He also offered additional support when needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

It was a pleasure working with Olias,, a very knowledgeable guy. Our Tiguan was delivered to our home by Olias and he guided us through the mountain of paperwork and answered all the question perfectly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

Great service from Jamie, Shawn, and Daniel. VW South Coast sales experience was wonderful, I will recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or pre-owned Volkswagen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

Went for alignment. Finished earlier than forecast. Car was washed & alignment done well. This is part of the Penske Automotive Group. Roger Penske instills 100% quality in everything he owns. I’ve using this dealer to service my 2018 GTI from day 1. I highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Great dealership to work with. Very professional and working with Uncle Jim Wren ; ) was a true pleasure and great experience! I highly recommend this dealership and their entire team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Buying a car from South Coast Volkswagen was a great experience. Nice and helpful people who are very pleasant to work with! We will return to buy more cars, I never want to go to any other dealer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

I had to have my 2009 Jetta TDI sunroof replaced. Although it took a while to restock the part, once in, the dealership installed it quickly & efficiently.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2021

Johnny was very helpful and nice throughout the process. He followed up with any questions I had throughout the week and made the buying process quick and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Friendly people vast inventory very well satisfied with my product and i will recommend friends and family to stop by and make their purchase s

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2021

The service department is excellent and I had an excellent experience with sales but the finance manager was very difficult to understand and he made me sign a contract to buy on credit even though I was paying cash

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Very professional dealer with easy to work with staff. Very new structure, and super easy to get to. Service staff did not try and sell me on unnecessary maintenance. Only issue is i would have had to wait a month to get an appointment with a loaner. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Olias always able to get us the best deals and Shawn explains what all our options. Worth the 1+ drive to get to this dealer. A+ service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2021

Great car buying experience. Olias was really good to work with and made the entire process easy and problem free. I will buy here again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

Great dealership! Hassle and stress free. Jamie Perez made my lease return and buying a new Jetta, such a breeze! Shawn in finance was great. Was very helpful with all the extra service options and very transparent. Would definitely recommend South Coast VW!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2021

I had a wonderful experience leasing a new car at this dealership. Ask for Marianne Hanouneh, She is the best! She is amazing and makes the process smooth. She goes above and beyond for her customers and tries to help as much as possible. She was polite and very knowledgeable and was able to answer all my questions and made my visit stress-free and pleasant. The manager Mr.Pital (sorry I forgot how to spell your last name) was amazing and worked with me to a great deal. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this dealership. Thanks to all of you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

Appreciate the timeliness as the service was done on time. Check in process was simple and efficient. Updates via text were helpful. Only wait time that could have been more efficient was the cashier as there was a wait time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

Always excellent -Eric Lopez is an asset to Penske. He was honest, and knew what needed to be done. Would the dealership and Eric recommend without question.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

Fully recommend. Anything is better than the dumpster fire that is McKenna, but these guys make the pain of vehicle service less painful in a pleasant way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2020

The show room floor and offices are comfortable, Modern, and clean. The cars are maintained for display (clean, even glossy tires). They look and feel like an extension of the show room. The people (Daniel) are friendly and patient. I felt valued and appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2020

I have been coming to this Dealership for about 12 years now and have leased 6 cars so far...these guys and gals are top shelf, and always bring their A game. Everything is explained, and they do their best to accommodate and make you feel chill. I screwed up a few times w my appointment times and they were flexible and somehow were able to make it crack a lackin....Great work!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

Great dealership. Olias lynch is a great to work with. I will definitely be back in 3 years for another lease. The finance guy is great to.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

Jamie was incredible! He was patient, very clear with his explanations, and highly professional. Jamie made our new VW purchase easy and very positive! I would recommend Jamie to my friends and family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2020

Jesse was very attentive, professional and made getting my car repaired a stress free experience. Everyone was extremely nice and friendly. The woman who helped with my loaner car was very nice and helpful Just a very good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2020

Service is excellent. Wait time both times I’ve been has been less than expected and over met expectations. Jesse at service dep was very professional and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2020

Second car I buy from this dealer. It was a great experience, specially because Jim Wren made it very accommodating and transparent, not pushy at all. As far as the store, it is so clean and comfortable that the time it takes to finish the transaction is barely noticeable. All in all a great buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2020

Israel did a great job trying to help mitigate our issues. We lost our key faub and they were able to get us new ones at a reasonable price

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2020

My overall experience was excellent. Olias was very thorough and demonstrated excellent customer service throughout the process . I felt the transaction was professionally handled and I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2020

I have had 6 Volkswagons and 20 years of great sales and auto maintenance with the team. I highly recommend South Coast Volkswagon and hope yo continue on!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2020

I would give them a 10 if available. Jesse and the cashier were wondetrful. Such empathy and courteous towards me in my situation. I will definitely go back! Thank yoU Jesse!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2020

Jesse and the cashier Nguyen did an excellent job. I was in and out in one hour for an oil change and car wash, good job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2020

Good people to know service was very good and very kind I enjoy my time in that dealership. Then I called and he could not answer the phone at the time he returned my call as soon as he could and I do appreciate that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2020

Exemplary service, courteous staff, accurate quotes and my vehicle is always ready when promised. Lance Kaplan is a pro and has made my visits a calming experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2020

The entire process was extremely easy and professional. My sales rep Daniel was very knowledgeable and extremely personable. Shawn in finance was so ready to work with. Thank you for making the process stress free!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2020

Very convienent to my residence. Jesse my advisor calls me to explain what my car needs and gave me a very good price to have the work done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2020

1st time there. Very well done.Totally satisfied. Good communication. Easy way to pay on line.Nice to have a clean car. Even the inside.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2020

I have available appointment same day, the service is quick and the waiting area is clean. This is my 1st time since I was driving nearby.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2020

Great service and fast turn around! Bonus is that they cleaned my car inside and out too! They helped me out a lot with my car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2020

Jamie was a solid help throughout our purchasing experience. How would my wife and I rate Jamie, as a definite 100%. Jamie explained the entire purchasing process of our new VW Tigoun and was great with the test drive of the car. We would definitely recommend anyone to contact Jamie if they are in the market to purchase a new Volkswagen! Semper Fi J.R. & Laura Reynosa

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2020

Great customer service! Fast and friendly service! My service advisor, Chris Hirt was very polite, friendly, and knowledgeable! Definitely made this my go to VW for service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2020

Had 1 Major service, oil & DSG Drove 7500 Miles Had Oil & Filter. they did in record time when I was in a hurry. So far these guys are 10 out of 10.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2020

Christian was fantastic! Brought my daughter's 2008 VW Bug convertible in for service. Great guy, honest and responsive! Bought the car here and never go anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2020

Clean, clear, and fast! This was the first time that I visited this store and i will come for the services again defiantly! Thanks you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2020

Christian, the sales manager was nice and helpful. Others that helped and involved with me such as person in accounting and the one showing me how some buttons were working were helpful. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2020

Eric Lopez will always answer any questions! Thank you for helping me out & the 15% customer discount! Be sure to specifically ask for a loaner car if services are provided.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2020

Jamie was great to deal with. Very helpful, knowledgeable & low stress approach. The car quality seems among the best in the class. Never owned a VW, but excited

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2020

We were very pleased what's the service both my wife and I the salesman Jaime Perez was a professional all the way through and through

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2020

Jamie Perez was super friendly & professional! A+ service! He helped me over the phone prior to coming in & got me into my new 2020 Tiguan on Sat. He made this a great experience! Daniel in finance was great too! The signing process was quick & easy! I would definitely recommend SOUTH COAST VW! I love my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2020

Jamie in sales was very patient, friendly and knowledgeable. He helped guide us through the purchase we wanted and left us very satisfied we got a good price on the model and trim we desired to own. I would recommend this dealership to anyone interested in a great deal on a Volkswagen. Ross Ewart

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2020

Hello, I drove into service on a rainy day needing wipers big shocker! The tire light was on much to my chagrin there was a nail in my tire. Jesse Caron was quick to get my entire replaced, please note the tire was 3 months old, this might not be the case for everyone. The gentleman Christopher Hirt was quick to place my wipers on my vehicle and Betty Draper was cordial and helpful in making my service visit comfortable, thanks for the smart water!! Thanks Chris Contreras for slapping that new tire on lickedy split. Marilyn at the cashier station ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 24, 2020

Recently went to the dealership to check out a VW I saw online. I was met by Raj and he was courteous and knowledgeable. No pressure and showed me a couple of options and we ended up with a Jetta. Perfect car for my son's first car. This dealership is brand new, beautiful and clean. I highly recommend VW South Coast.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2019

Surprisingly smooth and easy experience is what I can say about Volkswagen South Coast. We came in with the lowest quote out of five dealerships and I’m somewhat pessimistic about the offer but Jamie Perez “ the man” who help us out was very straight forward, sincere and very helpful. Thank you so much Special thanks to Olias and and finance guy that help us finished the paper work sorry forgot the name

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2019

I highly recommend VW South Coast. I've had extremely positive experiences with purchasing two brand new vehicles from Olias Lynch ( great customer service at a fair price ) and in the service department great support by Steve Nickerson. I been a very satisfied customer since 2014. Best dealer I've found in Orange and Riverside County area for all your VW needs. I reason I am finally giving them the long overdue 5 star shout out. My 2014 Touareg TDI had the engine warning light come on when I was in Riverside Co. I decided to stop by the closest dealership, Cardinale VW ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2018

My husband and I had been looking for a second hand car for a few weeks and after visiting many car dealerships, I have to say that VW had the best customer service! Shawn, Daniel and Ricky were exceptional and helped us secure our chosen car same day. I highly recommend this branch..

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 10, 2018

We were visiting from TX and decided to shop for a new vehicle. We went to VW of South Costa Mesa and fell in love with the 2018 Atlas. We met with Ricardo Dominguez who made our buying experience excellent. The building was clean and well equipped, the staff was super friendly even the GM came out to meet us. The procedure was explained from start to finish and the paperwork was done in no time accurately. The vehicle was cleaned and topped off and we were on our way with our new family vehicle. Definitely recommend this dealership to anyone ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2018

I purchased my first VOLKSWAGEN. My salesperson was Sarah. Sarah was knowledgeable and patient. I was nervous about making this purchase but Sarah put me at ease. Sarah explained the process to me and answered all of my questions. All the staff is very nice and the financial manager was great too. I am a very satisfied customer. Great experience.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2018

I purchased my first VOLKSWAGEN from this place. My salesperson was Sarah. Sarah is knowledgeable and patient. I was nervous about make such a purchase but Sarah took her time explaining the process to me and made me feel at ease. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Extremely satisfied!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2018

Christan Agraso and Jaime Sandoval helped me greatly with answering my questions, demonstrating patience, and guiding me with selecting the perfect Volkswagen vehicle for my family and me. Two thumbs up!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2018

We came to southcoat vw because they have a nice selection of certified pre-owned vehicles. Our salesmen Juan trujillo was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. He made buying a car a pleasurable experience!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2018

This dealership was friendly and very helpful and answered all my question and the salesperson Leon did a very good job explaining the features and details on the car when I took it on the test drive. I strongly recommend this dealership for your next purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 2, 2018

Leon was extreamly helpful throughout the whole buying experience! Ask for him when you go into South Coast Plaza! Very honest person and never pressured me to buy the car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2017

Shopping for a car can be a stressful process. I needed to purchase a car for my daughter who is attending school in CA (I am in NY) Rick Dominguez was professional, extremely responsive and knowledgeable. He coordinated with my daughter to talk with her about the cars she was interested in, and took the time to listen and go out for test drives. He was easy to work with. If you are buying a VW, you should go to South Coast and speak with Rick.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review