Customer Reviews

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

I had a great experience leasing my new car from VW South Coast. Every step this dealership took.....from the time I called to inquire some information, to the time I walked into their showroom, was most impressive and worthy of praise. The sales person, Johnny Huang, who I had originally talked to on the phone, and was meeting for the first time, truly went above and beyond what one considers a “Perfect Customer Service”—by his efficiency, genuine willingness to help, and friendly, kind demeanor...both on the phone and in person. Equally impressive and amazing was their sales ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Jim’s an “old school” salesman which I really respect and appreciate! Hope to buy again soon! He literally lent me his car to get paperwork from local bank!! A 10!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

Had a good experience with Jamie, negotiating the price via email beforehand. He was very straightforward and honest with his pricing and when we came in to buy the car the numbers matched up. He also was very courteo2and helpful and made the process very smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Continued excellent and professional service. We’ve been having our Tiguan serviced here for 3 years, and each service is excellent. Our service advisor is excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

This dealer seem to have the best pricing when purchasing my car. The very knowledgeable and helpful staff was very much appreciated. Special thanks to Jim. The only one knock is when going through financing the gentleman was great until I decided I didn’t need any extras and then his demeanor seem to change. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

My service technician Israel was great. He communicated with me throughout the process and checked on my car throughout. He also offered additional support when needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

It was a pleasure working with Olias,, a very knowledgeable guy. Our Tiguan was delivered to our home by Olias and he guided us through the mountain of paperwork and answered all the question perfectly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

Great service from Jamie, Shawn, and Daniel. VW South Coast sales experience was wonderful, I will recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or pre-owned Volkswagen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

Went for alignment. Finished earlier than forecast. Car was washed & alignment done well. This is part of the Penske Automotive Group. Roger Penske instills 100% quality in everything he owns. I’ve using this dealer to service my 2018 GTI from day 1. I highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

Great dealership to work with. Very professional and working with Uncle Jim Wren ; ) was a true pleasure and great experience! I highly recommend this dealership and their entire team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Buying a car from South Coast Volkswagen was a great experience. Nice and helpful people who are very pleasant to work with! We will return to buy more cars, I never want to go to any other dealer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

I had to have my 2009 Jetta TDI sunroof replaced. Although it took a while to restock the part, once in, the dealership installed it quickly & efficiently.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

Johnny was very helpful and nice throughout the process. He followed up with any questions I had throughout the week and made the buying process quick and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2021

Used cars with bad engines, but nice body. Cars are a lot more expensive than other car dealers that offer better quality and condition in new and used cars. -Jane

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Friendly people vast inventory very well satisfied with my product and i will recommend friends and family to stop by and make their purchase s

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

The service department is excellent and I had an excellent experience with sales but the finance manager was very difficult to understand and he made me sign a contract to buy on credit even though I was paying cash

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Such a disappointing service experience . Took my 95 year old moms can into get it checked over. The service agent Eric told us he could look up records from any dealership for past service. What a lie. My husband said he could get the records from the car or call me for the records to verify. Nope said Eric - I got you covered! In reviewing the records the next morning - the car had the exact service completed by Norm Reeves VW less than 2 years ago and less than 3,000 miles from the date of service at Norm Reeves. Guess their &...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

Very professional dealer with easy to work with staff. Very new structure, and super easy to get to. Service staff did not try and sell me on unnecessary maintenance. Only issue is i would have had to wait a month to get an appointment with a loaner. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Olias always able to get us the best deals and Shawn explains what all our options. Worth the 1+ drive to get to this dealer. A+ service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

Great car buying experience. Olias was really good to work with and made the entire process easy and problem free. I will buy here again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

Great dealership! Hassle and stress free. Jamie Perez made my lease return and buying a new Jetta, such a breeze! Shawn in finance was great. Was very helpful with all the extra service options and very transparent. Would definitely recommend South Coast VW!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2021

I had a wonderful experience leasing a new car at this dealership. Ask for Marianne Hanouneh, She is the best! She is amazing and makes the process smooth. She goes above and beyond for her customers and tries to help as much as possible. She was polite and very knowledgeable and was able to answer all my questions and made my visit stress-free and pleasant. The manager Mr.Pital (sorry I forgot how to spell your last name) was amazing and worked with me to a great deal. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this dealership. Thanks to all of you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

Appreciate the timeliness as the service was done on time. Check in process was simple and efficient. Updates via text were helpful. Only wait time that could have been more efficient was the cashier as there was a wait time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

Always excellent -Eric Lopez is an asset to Penske. He was honest, and knew what needed to be done. Would the dealership and Eric recommend without question.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

Fully recommend. Anything is better than the dumpster fire that is McKenna, but these guys make the pain of vehicle service less painful in a pleasant way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

The show room floor and offices are comfortable, Modern, and clean. The cars are maintained for display (clean, even glossy tires). They look and feel like an extension of the show room. The people (Daniel) are friendly and patient. I felt valued and appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2020

I have been coming to this Dealership for about 12 years now and have leased 6 cars so far...these guys and gals are top shelf, and always bring their A game. Everything is explained, and they do their best to accommodate and make you feel chill. I screwed up a few times w my appointment times and they were flexible and somehow were able to make it crack a lackin....Great work!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

Great dealership. Olias lynch is a great to work with. I will definitely be back in 3 years for another lease. The finance guy is great to.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

Jamie was incredible! He was patient, very clear with his explanations, and highly professional. Jamie made our new VW purchase easy and very positive! I would recommend Jamie to my friends and family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2020

Jesse was very attentive, professional and made getting my car repaired a stress free experience. Everyone was extremely nice and friendly. The woman who helped with my loaner car was very nice and helpful Just a very good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2020

Service is excellent. Wait time both times I’ve been has been less than expected and over met expectations. Jesse at service dep was very professional and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2020

Second car I buy from this dealer. It was a great experience, specially because Jim Wren made it very accommodating and transparent, not pushy at all. As far as the store, it is so clean and comfortable that the time it takes to finish the transaction is barely noticeable. All in all a great buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2020

Israel did a great job trying to help mitigate our issues. We lost our key faub and they were able to get us new ones at a reasonable price

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2020

My overall experience was excellent. Olias was very thorough and demonstrated excellent customer service throughout the process . I felt the transaction was professionally handled and I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2020

I have had 6 Volkswagons and 20 years of great sales and auto maintenance with the team. I highly recommend South Coast Volkswagon and hope yo continue on!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2020

I would give them a 10 if available. Jesse and the cashier were wondetrful. Such empathy and courteous towards me in my situation. I will definitely go back! Thank yoU Jesse!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2020

Jesse and the cashier Nguyen did an excellent job. I was in and out in one hour for an oil change and car wash, good job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2020

Good people to know service was very good and very kind I enjoy my time in that dealership. Then I called and he could not answer the phone at the time he returned my call as soon as he could and I do appreciate that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2020

Exemplary service, courteous staff, accurate quotes and my vehicle is always ready when promised. Lance Kaplan is a pro and has made my visits a calming experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2020

The entire process was extremely easy and professional. My sales rep Daniel was very knowledgeable and extremely personable. Shawn in finance was so ready to work with. Thank you for making the process stress free!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2020

Very convienent to my residence. Jesse my advisor calls me to explain what my car needs and gave me a very good price to have the work done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2020

1st time there. Very well done.Totally satisfied. Good communication. Easy way to pay on line.Nice to have a clean car. Even the inside.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2020

I have available appointment same day, the service is quick and the waiting area is clean. This is my 1st time since I was driving nearby.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2020

Jamie was a solid help throughout our purchasing experience. How would my wife and I rate Jamie, as a definite 100%. Jamie explained the entire purchasing process of our new VW Tigoun and was great with the test drive of the car. We would definitely recommend anyone to contact Jamie if they are in the market to purchase a new Volkswagen! Semper Fi J.R. & Laura Reynosa

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2020

Great service and fast turn around! Bonus is that they cleaned my car inside and out too! They helped me out a lot with my car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2020

Great customer service! Fast and friendly service! My service advisor, Chris Hirt was very polite, friendly, and knowledgeable! Definitely made this my go to VW for service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2020

Had 1 Major service, oil & DSG Drove 7500 Miles Had Oil & Filter. they did in record time when I was in a hurry. So far these guys are 10 out of 10.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2020

Christian was fantastic! Brought my daughter's 2008 VW Bug convertible in for service. Great guy, honest and responsive! Bought the car here and never go anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2020

Bad service recall “38C5” on 2019 Jetta Car broke down a few miles later Towed car back to dealership After pick up car find a broken seat handle advisor not taking responsibility Advisor not friendly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2020

Clean, clear, and fast! This was the first time that I visited this store and i will come for the services again defiantly! Thanks you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2020

Christian, the sales manager was nice and helpful. Others that helped and involved with me such as person in accounting and the one showing me how some buttons were working were helpful. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2020

Eric Lopez will always answer any questions! Thank you for helping me out & the 15% customer discount! Be sure to specifically ask for a loaner car if services are provided.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2020

Jamie was great to deal with. Very helpful, knowledgeable & low stress approach. The car quality seems among the best in the class. Never owned a VW, but excited

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2020

We were very pleased what's the service both my wife and I the salesman Jaime Perez was a professional all the way through and through

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2020

Jamie Perez was super friendly & professional! A+ service! He helped me over the phone prior to coming in & got me into my new 2020 Tiguan on Sat. He made this a great experience! Daniel in finance was great too! The signing process was quick & easy! I would definitely recommend SOUTH COAST VW! I love my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2020

Jamie in sales was very patient, friendly and knowledgeable. He helped guide us through the purchase we wanted and left us very satisfied we got a good price on the model and trim we desired to own. I would recommend this dealership to anyone interested in a great deal on a Volkswagen. Ross Ewart

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2020

Hello, I drove into service on a rainy day needing wipers big shocker! The tire light was on much to my chagrin there was a nail in my tire. Jesse Caron was quick to get my entire replaced, please note the tire was 3 months old, this might not be the case for everyone. The gentleman Christopher Hirt was quick to place my wipers on my vehicle and Betty Draper was cordial and helpful in making my service visit comfortable, thanks for the smart water!! Thanks Chris Contreras for slapping that new tire on lickedy split. Marilyn at the cashier station ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2019

Surprisingly smooth and easy experience is what I can say about Volkswagen South Coast. We came in with the lowest quote out of five dealerships and I’m somewhat pessimistic about the offer but Jamie Perez “ the man” who help us out was very straight forward, sincere and very helpful. Thank you so much Special thanks to Olias and and finance guy that help us finished the paper work sorry forgot the name

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2019

I've been leasing cars from this location since my childhood Jetta. DO NOT LEASE FROM TODAY'S VW! Compared to the service we got back then, this place is a customer service nightmare. Absolutely everything they do tells you that they don't care about keeping your business (from the difficulty in contacting and getting straight answers from their VW Credit call center to the lack of accountability and follow through on issues from the Financial Services Manager at the leasing center). They simply don't care. There are so so many other options out there. I highly recommend ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2019

I highly recommend VW South Coast. I've had extremely positive experiences with purchasing two brand new vehicles from Olias Lynch ( great customer service at a fair price ) and in the service department great support by Steve Nickerson. I been a very satisfied customer since 2014. Best dealer I've found in Orange and Riverside County area for all your VW needs. I reason I am finally giving them the long overdue 5 star shout out. My 2014 Touareg TDI had the engine warning light come on when I was in Riverside Co. I decided to stop by the closest dealership, Cardinale VW ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2018

My husband and I had been looking for a second hand car for a few weeks and after visiting many car dealerships, I have to say that VW had the best customer service! Shawn, Daniel and Ricky were exceptional and helped us secure our chosen car same day. I highly recommend this branch..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2018

We came to southcoat vw because they have a nice selection of certified pre-owned vehicles. Our salesmen Juan trujillo was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. He made buying a car a pleasurable experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2017

Called and spoke to Alex regarding service to be paid for using $500 credit from Diesel Scandal. There are no stipulations regarding make or model of vehicle yet she flat out said their dealership would not honor my credit on service to a Honda Civic.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2017

Shopping for a car can be a stressful process. I needed to purchase a car for my daughter who is attending school in CA (I am in NY) Rick Dominguez was professional, extremely responsive and knowledgeable. He coordinated with my daughter to talk with her about the cars she was interested in, and took the time to listen and go out for test drives. He was easy to work with. If you are buying a VW, you should go to South Coast and speak with Rick.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2017

I was a customer back when it was called Commonwealth . It was good then, but amazing now. Great welcoming service as you walk in. Very comforting with at ease feeling. They have two waiting areas which provide a Large flat screen tv in one with comfortable sitting and in the other a lounge laptop friendly that offers free Starbucks 😉 your vehicle is done and ready when promised along with washed and tires shined . Just awesome service all around !!!! Thank you Volkswagen South Coast👈🏼👍🏼

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2017

Came in to release a new car. My third vw. Rick was awesome! He helped us with our last two cars and now with these two. Gilbert was awesome and patient while working our deals and getting my color and model for me. Also paperwork was a Breeze and armond (sorry for the spelling) made the process enjoyable! My mom also got a car and we are very happy to say the least. We live out in riverside county and refuse to use any other dealer or deal with any other team than them. Thank you all for your awesome ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2017

I've been in the market for a preowned convertible beetle.I met with Robert informed him that I was preapproved and did not want them to run my credit again. He relayed this to his sales manager Gilbert or Steve who proceeds to tell me if I don't allow them to run my credit I can go purchase the car somewhere else.I ask if he was refusing to sell a base on this; he said,"yes." he talked with his Gen Mgr who told him that was fine but I would not be allowed to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2017

My purchase of the Alltrack at South Coast VW was a very positive experience. Bill Metcalfe especially, as well as the rest of the staff, went out of their way to locate the vehicle I wanted and we were also able to settle on a price I was happy with. Bill Metcalfe was very knowledgeable and helpful during this transaction making it a good experience. John Fisher.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2016

Aaron Cespedes helped me with an eGolf, and was very helpful! He knew a lot about the electric cars and got me in and out very fast. He even drove the car home for me! Excellent service!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2016

They gave me a great deal, and had no hidden add ons, they stuck to their promised OTD. Olias gave me a great deal, and Rick Dominguez followed up and completed all the paperwork quickly! they have a fantastic team working there! If you're looking to buy a VW, buy it from here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2016

great dealership, friendly staff and Rick Dominguez is a great salesman, lots of fun to work with no sales pressure. ask for Rick when you visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2016

Rick Dominguez was an absolute pleasure to work with. Not only did he take time in explaining all the details of his vehicles, but he also work closely with my fiancé and I with the financing effort. Overall, as a family, we will stay with VW because of Rick. Great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2016

The dealership was in a very nice setting and the facility is very modern and clean. The salesman, Aaron Cespedes was very straightforward and knew his product. The overall buying experience was pleasant and did not feel pressured to purchase unnecessary features I did not want.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2016

I visited South Coast Volkswagen yesterday, thinking I would just check out the new Tiguan's to see what they're all about. I have been interested in leasing a new car (for the first time ever), but I've been hesitant because of the cost and the fact that I am a recent college graduate. Geoff White met me in the parking lot and immediately began to show me around the 2017 Tiguan and answer all my questions. After a test drive, I was even more interested in this car and I thought I was just looking! Geoff was so ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2016

I came into the car dealership set and determined to look at the 2017 Tiguan. My mother and I strolled around the dealership comfortably without having hundreds of car salesman barging into your bubble the moment you set foot in the dealership. I got the chance to peacefully look at the Tiguan and fell in love. As we left the dealership Aaron Cespedes kindly approached us if we needed assistance. That time we went only to see the cars, he understood and gave us his business card in case we had any questions. About a month later, I was ready to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2016

I and my wife bought an used Jetta from VW South Coast today. The car is beautiful and the price is also very reasonable. The whole purchase process was smooth and pleasant. The gentleman, Geoff White, is very polite and patient and helps us a lot during the business. To be honest, we are usually very picky to our purchases and as students, we also argued a lot about the final price and have so many questions about here and there. Mr. White was very patient and always happy to answer all of our questions. We very appreciate that. The ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2016

Great car buying experience with Rick. He made the whole process very enjoyable. He's very knowlegable and friendly. Wouldn't go to anyone else!! Ask for Rick! -Thank you Rick

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2016

They really know how to make everything businesslike. I tried a car and then I got everything I wanted. People who work their are experienced and they know the cutomers want. The extra service they produce is far more than value, it makes even the purchase becomes enjoyable. Thank you for the manager and Aaron Cespedes, the dealer give me a worth-five-star buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2016

As an architect and VW loyalist, I'm very observant of my attention to detail in design. From the moment, I drove onto VW South Coast's lot, I was impressed by the newer and modern facilities that distinguishes it from your "cookie-cutter" VW dealership in Southern California. Beyond aesthetics, the customer service experience at VW South Coast exceeded my expectations. They were very upfront and kept their word on their online quote. They even were able to obtain my preferred color choice with no upcharge. Thank you Aaron Cespedes, Olias and Shawn at VW South Coast for ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2016

Love this dealership! We just got the car we wanted at the price we were looking for. Our salesperson Geoff was friendly, honest, and so very helpful. He took the time to research all of our options and worked out a deal that was just right for us. He made the buying experience a pleasure. I highly recommend Geoff and Volkswagen South Coast to everyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2016

In the past, VWSouthcoast has, always provided me with outstanding automotive service which has been overseen by Rigo Miranda, Service Consultant. And, yesterday, I received the same standard of outstanding service when buying a new car through their sales department. Gisela Flores was our sales person. She is very personable; very knowledgeable; and very honest. She listened carefully to our description of the features we were looking for on a new car and responded in outstanding fashion. The sales process went very smoothly thanks to Gisela. Gisela was ably supported ty her sales manager, Gilbert Villagrana, and by Armond Hayrapetian, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2016

Before going to VW South Coast I went to 2 different dealers and thank god I bought my Jetta here. My salesperson was Gisela Flores and she was amazing she helped me find a nice Jetta within my budget, she was patient and did not pressure me at all because I couldn't decide between two of them. She made my car buying experience so enjoyable, she is just awesome. I totally recommend VW South Coast and definitely ask for Gisela you won't regret it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2016

The dealer itself has undergone extensive changes since they moved Audi out. It's very open, inviting, customer focused and friendly. All the staff are helpful. I just bought my second new car from there today. My salesman, Geoff, was low pressure and helpful. I'd buy another car from him, and recommend him to anyone. I've also had my cars serviced here for decades. They've made great improvements to make Service flexible: early drop-off and after hours pick up. They're very timely and prompt about updating you on the repair status too. Overall, what was a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2016

I went into VW South Coast to buy a CPO Jetta, and found exactly what I was looking for: a nice, barely used car with few hassles and headaches (VW offers a 2-year warranty on their CPO cars). Special shout-outs go to Zhong and Marco who helped me pick the car (after going with me on multiple test drives) and walked me through all my options. On top of that, when I decided to buy the car the second day, they picked me up from my place and drove me to the dealership. Another shout-out goes to Armond for making ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2016

Gizela was very cooperative and helpful with us throughout the whole process. She made an effort and took the extra time to complete the required paperwork and preparation of the car lease. Overall, we are very pleased with her customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2016

I had been to at 3 dealership before going to south coast for my VW. I am beyond impressed by their level of customer service. They are very friendly, professional and knowledgable about the product they present. Tiffany H was just a great person to work with. Macros is excellent and knowledgable. working with the two of them, it didn't even feel like I was in the presence of salespersons. No pressure from either of them at all. They just let the cars speak for themselves, and that is very refreshing to experience. Thank you Shaw N.. Shaw was the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2016

Absolutely Amazing! I drove an hour and half to purchase a vehicle from VW South Coast and when it's time, I will make the drive again. You will not be disappointed! I arrived later in the evening on a weekday and I have never seen employees more dedicated and committed to making the customer number one! From simple tasks like taking the time to show me how to use the coffee machine and questions about my vehicle to detailed and meticulous tasks like walking me piece by piece through the details of purchasing my vehicle. I was in great ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2016

After going to many dealerships, I’m so happy and grateful I ended my car search at VW South Coast. Geoff White was wonderful to work with! He was extremely knowledgeable, patient, and made buying a car as enjoyable and efficient as possible. He truly provided an impressive level of excellence in the quality of his service! Gisela Flores was also an absolute pleasure to meet and work with as well. She was thoughtful, detail oriented, and unobtrusively helpful throughout the entire car buying experience. My new Jetta is fantastic and I couldn’t be happier! Thanks again to Geoff &...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2016

I love my red Jetta! Geoff white rocks! He let me know everything I needed to know to purchase my vehicle and made the test drive really fun!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2016

I was an owner of a 2004 golf and after 12 yrs. was ready for change. I went to the Volkswagen South Coast dealership in Santa Ana to browse and fell in love with the 2016 golf gti . I was approached by Geoff White who was the nicest guy ever and super helpful. After test driving a few golfs I came to a decision and settled with the 2016 golf gti autobahn w/performance package. I was extremely excited and thanks to Geoff I was able to drive off in my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2016

Olias was AMAZING at getting the deal we wanted and thanks to Geoff for closing every ing out for us! IT was a pleasant environment and everyone was helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2016

It is a great experience! Mr zhong Ren is very kind and patient, he is a auto specialist andI appreciate his advice which help me finally chose vw Tureug instead of Audi and BMW. He tried his best to gave competitive price and he is honest to tell me everything about tureg. I love the Store vw south coast, luxury, neat , polite staff with smile.....

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2016

Great purchasing experience. Mr. Zhong Ren is friendly, patient and knowledgeable.He guided us through the process, outlining car features/options as well as purchasing options.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2016

Just leased a new Golf GTI from Gisela at South Coast VW. Gisela was very friendly, attentive and worked with us throughout the process to help us get the car we wanted. The entire team were helpful and flexible to our requirements.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2016

Zhong Ren was amazing and so helpful he answered every question we had and helped me decide which car I wanted to get. He was not deceiving like some other dealers he was honest and that is rare. Thanks to Zhong I'm now driving the Tiguan and could not be more happy with it! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2016

My grandma and I had a great experience with Geoff White over at Volkswagen South Coast. He was knowledgeable, professional and just generally made the car buying experience pleasant. I bought my own Golf at this same dealership a couple years back and will definitely be coming back when the time comes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2016

I am a French lady and I live recently in California. I bought my used car in this garage. I was delighted with the kindness and professionalism of Gisela Flores, my seller. I wanted to mention her. Thank you very much! I am very happy with this purchase. Sophie L.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2016

Mr Geoff was a wonderful, knowledgable , patient, thorough , and I highly recommend Volkswagon South Coast! Our third Jetta Mr Geoff has helped us purchase. Thank you!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2016

This is the third car I have purchased from Geoff White. He is extremely professional! 5 Star all the way! Make sure to ask for him when you are ready to buy or lease!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2016

Very pleased with the service I received in South Coast VW dealership! Thank you for your assistance and walk me through this beautiful e-Golf. A special thanks to Geoff WHITE for his knowledge and valueable support in finalizing the deal with SC-VW. Excited about my new driving experience!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review